Governor Susana Martinez has placed prolife bills on the “call”

Governor Susana Martinez has placed prolife bills on the “call”

No Comments on Governor Susana Martinez has placed prolife bills on the “call”
Dear Pro-Life Friends,
ANNOUNCEMENT

Governor Susana Martinez has placed prolife bills on the “call”.
The Right to Life Committee pleased to announce it is in support of HB- 275 The Born Alive Infant Protection Act, sponsored by Rep. Rod Montoya and Rep. Yvette Herrell.

This bill, of which there is a national bill and other states have passed, has been improved from those bills by putting in consequences for breaking the law.

The bill’s purpose is to protect any baby born alive at any time whether or not it is a natural or induced labor by providing all medical care necessary to preserve the life of the baby that is born alive.

The bill will be heard at 8:30 a.m. on Thursday, February 4, 2016 in the Health Committee, Room 309. Please contact these representatives who are members of this committee and ask them to vote FOR HB-275.

CHAIRMAN: Terry McMillan (R) docmcmillan@mail.com
VICE-CHAIRMAN: Kelly Fajardo (R)Kelly@kellyfajardo.com

Deborah Armstrong: (D) deborah.armstrong@nmlegis.gov
Gail Chasey (D) gail@gailchasey.com
Georgene Louis (D) georgene.louis@nmlegis.gov
James Roger Madalena (D) james.madalena@nmlegis.gov
Andy Nunez (R) annunez@zianet.com
Nick Salazar (D) (no e-mail).
John Zimmerman (R) jzimmer_43@msn.com
Please either e-mail or call the legislative switchboard and ask for their offices where they will record your request. That number is: 505-986-4300. When passed, this bill will next go to Judiciary Committee.
 
Please consider giving a donation to Right to Life Committee of New Mexico. We need donations and members to carry on our work and the need is growing while the support is dwindling. 

So please consider giving a one time or recurring tax-deductible donation of any amount to the RTLNM-Educational Trust Fund.
 
You can easily donate by clicking here: DONATE
 
Or visit our website at rtlnm.org and use PayPal or mail to our address listed below.
Sincerely,
Dauneen Dolce
Executive Director
2413 Wyoming Blvd. NE, Suite A
Albuquerque, NM 87112-1164

Leave a comment

Right to Life Committee of New Mexico

2413 Wyoming Blvd NE Suite A

Albuquerque, NM 87112-1164

Phone:(505) 881-4563

Fax: (505) 881-8002

Back to Top